Author: Pam
Musings on Dukan, four months in
Today marks 4 months on the Dukan Diet. I’m down a total of 34 lbs as of today. (WHAT? You may ask. Weren’t you down 37.8 a few weeks ago??)
Yeah. At 3 months I was down 30.4 lbs. May was a tough month. (Though now that I look at my chart, I see I lost more in May than I did in April! So perhaps I should say April and May have been tough months.)
This ain’t pretty:
I have plenty of excuses for May. Mother’s Day. George’s birthday. Barbecues. Birthday parties. But they’re just excuses. 34 lbs in four months sounds fine, but not as impressive at 27 lbs in 2 months sounded way back in March.
However, I need to not be so down on myself. I have lost 34 lbs! In four months! I’m down two sizes! And let me tell you, I did boot camp last August, and it’s a heck of a lot easier now with 30+ lbs less on my body.
That said…I still have 31 pounds to get to my goal. So I need to remember how well it works when it’s done right, and I need to do it! Grrr!
I found this picture from December. Blegh.

And this was from a few weekends ago.

While I’ve seen physical improvements in the last four months, I think the biggest change for me has been mentally. I’m not as nervous about meeting new people and worrying they’re going to judge me based on my weight. I’m more confident. So that’s nice.
Alright, people. Keep on keepin’ on. My goal for the end of June is 45 lbs down. Oh yes indeedy.
05/29/12
A whole school year, and it’s still a mystery.
Today, at the boys’ class picnic…
Me: V, do you know where Miles is?
V: There. {very confidently points to Oliver.}
Me: Nope. Who is that?
V: Oliver? {less confident this time.}
Me: Yes. E, where’s Linus?
Ah well. Maybe next year when they’re in different classes, the other kids will be able to tell them apart. (This after the class aide told me she was so proud of herself for distinguishing the boys in pictures. I didn’t have the heart to tell her she got some wrong.)
05/28/12
05/27/12
05/26/12
05/25/12
05/24/12
05/23/12
Great for Father’s Day (or any day)
I haven’t mentioned my little shop in a while. The one where I sell t-shirts and bumper stickers and stuff like that. Well, I was just able to add something really cool…
Wine labels! Ha ha ha! Love it. I just ordered one for myself. I’m sure it’ll make my usual $3 wine taste so much better. Or something.
(And yes, I made a twins version too.)
05/22/12
Proof! They eat pizza that isn’t Uncle Chris’s. (Though they did say they preferred Uncle Chris’s pizza.) I can’t tell you how happy this makes me.













